NEW 40k FAQ

View previous topic View next topic Go down

NEW 40k FAQ

Post by NTaW on Thu Dec 17, 2015 1:17 pm

Yeah caps! This here is a link to the BL site's direct download. I have done it, nothing bad happened to my computer. If anything, DA got some new options for their Ravenwing HQs:

ERRATA
Page 159 – Ravenwing Strike Force, Restrictions
Replace this with the following:
‘All units in this Detachment must have the Ravenwing
special rule (pg 148) or be a Dark Angels Character
equipped with a Space Marine bike.’

As well, here's the magenta stuff from the BRB file:

Page 46 - Charge Move, Moving Charging Models
Change the first bullet point to read:
‘If possible, a charging model must end its charge move
in unit coherency with another model in its own unit
that has already moved. If it is not possible for a charging
model to move and maintain unit coherency, move it as
close as possible to another model in its own unit that
has already moved instead.’


Page 89 - Skimmers, Special Rules
Change this sentence to read:
‘Skimmers that are not also Heavy vehicles or are
immobilised have the Jink special rule.’

Page 165 - Hammer of Wrath, second paragraph
Add the following sentence:
‘If a model with this special rule charges a Walker, the
hit is resolved against the Front Armour Facing unless
the Walker is immobilised, in which case it is resolved
against the Armour Value of the facing the charging
model is touching.’

Page 166 - Independent Character, Independent
Characters and Infiltrate
Change this sentence to read:
‘An Independent Character without the Infiltrate special
rule cannot join a unit of Infiltrators during deployment,
and vice versa.’

FAQs
Q: Do passengers disembarking from an immobile vehicle such
as a Drop Pod that has just arrived from Deep Strike Reserve
have to take a leadership test to see if they can fire normally (or if
they have to fire Snap Shots)?
A: No.

Q: If I have both the Tank Hunters and Rending special rules,
and I roll a 6 to penetrate an enemy vehicle but subsequently
roll low on my additional D3 (failing to penetrate the enemy
vehicle), can I choose to re-roll only the D3 or do I re-roll the
original D6 and hope to get another 6?
A: Re-roll the original D6.
avatar
NTaW
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Posts : 200
Join date : 2015-03-01

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW 40k FAQ

Post by SpacePlans on Tue Dec 22, 2015 4:02 pm

But the ravenwing bike HQ inexplicably doesn't get the Ravenwing special rule! Way to FAQ, GW.

Also, I think it's adorable that these are the BRB addendum's they thought were the most pressing issues.
avatar
SpacePlans
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Posts : 104
Join date : 2015-06-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW 40k FAQ

Post by NTaW on Thu Dec 24, 2015 12:15 pm

I guess the reasoning is that not ever Dark Angel character knows how to rock on a bike since they aren't in the Ravenwing, but every Dark Angel character hates on Chaos and has proved steadfast in battle so they all get the Deathwing rule?

Either way, I've got a Librarian on a bike to build if/when I ever get to building up a Ravenwing detachment to accompany my Deathwing. The rest of the FAQs were pretty nonexistent to me in terms of what they were talking about.
avatar
NTaW
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Posts : 200
Join date : 2015-03-01

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW 40k FAQ

Post by SpacePlans on Thu Dec 24, 2015 1:55 pm

With the utter vagueness of many things in the psychic phase it's funny they faq'd hammer of wrath on walkers. How often does that come up?
avatar
SpacePlans
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Posts : 104
Join date : 2015-06-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW 40k FAQ

Post by NTaW on Thu Dec 24, 2015 3:08 pm

For whatever reason that's the way I've always played it, but yeah...very rarely comes up. Once in all my games since the current BA 'dex was released that I can remember. For ease, this is the now updated Black Library FAQ.
avatar
NTaW
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Posts : 200
Join date : 2015-03-01

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW 40k FAQ

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum